Where I have been and where I am going...

This is a place for vendors to showcase their products.
Sinister Fiero

Where I have been and where I am going...

Post by Sinister Fiero »

Enter: Sinister Performance, LLC.

That's right, I finally made it official this year. Some of you might remember me as "gmtuners" or have heard of a "darth chip" or "darth swap", etc. I have been doing engine swaps in all types of vehicles (not limited to Fieros) for several years now and the quality of my work has improved every time I do a swap, unlike most of my competitors who haven't yet figured out how to use a tape measure nor a level. My swap labor rate is reasonable and I strive to do each swap per customer unique specifications. You won't find me doing swaps to cars that immediately go up for sale on eBay or used auto listings by me. That is not the type of work I desire to do.

I have been doing custom chips for 6 years now and specialize in 3rd gen TPI, OBD-1 3800 PCMs, and 91-93 3.4 DOHC systems, but can do many more. I now have the ability to reprogram 96-05 GM Trucks, Corvette, GTO, Camaro and Firebird. (Sorry no OBD-2 3800 software just yet but it is coming). My rates are extremely competitive ($40 per OBD-1 chip and $80 per OBD-2 PCM reflash). What sets my custom programming apart from the competition is the amount of information I use from the customer to lay down a custom tune. The more information I am provided with (IE: scan data), the better. I also offer a 1-year, no-hassle guarantee on all of my services which means if you need some tweaks after the inital tune, I will take care of it.