WTB: '88 V6 5-spd for $500 or less

Sell your parts/cars here. Parts & Cars - not just for "partscars."

Moderator: crzyone

Chase Race

WTB: '88 V6 5-spd for $500 or less

Post by Chase Race »

I've been doing 24 Hour of LeMons for a couple years now. First in an '88 Peugeot 505 turbo and most recently (this last weekend) in an '87 Merkur XR4Ti. It's time for a Fiero to be represented well at LeMons.

Fieros show up every now and then and do poorly and subsequently have a reputation of poor handling (they spin out a lot) and unreliability. I figure this is because nobody builds an '88 and because the people campaigning them are not Fiero experts. I know enough about them, and racing in general, that I figure I could build a reliable top 10 car.

If anybody knows of one within a day's tow of Seattle let me know. My primary criteria is that the car is mechanically complete and structurally sound. I don't need any interior. Crashed cars are ok as long as none of the suspension is damaged beyond repair. Non-running or dead transmission acceptable depending on price.

Now before you all tell me that I'm crazy for trying to find an '88 V6 5-spd for this price let me tell you that I've personally seen two cars fitting this description - one I purchased about 7 years ago and another I just missed out on a couple weeks ago. I know it's a long shot but these do come around once in a while so let me know if you hear of anything.
Doug Chase
Chase Race
Custom: cages, exhausts, fabrication
Duvall, WA
425-269-5636
The Dark Side of Will
Peer Mediator

Re: WTB: '88 V6 5-spd for $500 or less

Post by The Dark Side of Will »

I bought my Formula 5 speed for 4-500 depending on how much the other thing I bought with it is worth ($900 for both).
jelly2m81

Post by jelly2m81 »