A junkyard Fiero and a place with a garage.

General Fiero Maintenance including oil changes, air filters, suspension refreshes, restorations, painting, etc.

Moderators: The Dark Side of Will, Series8217

Starlite528

A junkyard Fiero and a place with a garage.

Post by Starlite528 »

That's what I want.

I have an interesting and maybe unique idea; convert a Fiero to center drive. Of course right now it's is just that, an idea. Why a junkyard Fiero? so I can screw up and not have to worry about it.

Where would the fuel tank go? Where the trunk is. I'm no engineer, so I don't know how much the center console frame plays in the structure/stength of the car. Needless to say, the whole thing will have to be cut out and a plate welded to the vacancy left behind. The dash will have to come out and be rebuilt. All of the wiring will have to be done from scratch.
Despite millions of dollars in research, Death continues to be our nations number one killer.
Henry Gibson - Kentucky Fried Movie.

http://www.lordshadowstar.com
Chris-Nelson

Post by Chris-Nelson »

well, with the engine in the back, maybe a nice fuel cell be built into the spare tire compartment...

And also, I doubt the wiring would have to be "done from scratch", but more realistically, a few hours put into lengthening all of the wiring.
Starlite528

Post by Starlite528 »

Chris-Nelson wrote:well, with the engine in the back, maybe a nice fuel cell be built into the spare tire compartment...

And also, I doubt the wiring would have to be "done from scratch", but more realistically, a few hours put into lengthening all of the wiring.
Problem with putting the fuel in the front I think would be building it around the steering column shaft.
p8ntman442
cant get enough of this site!

Post by p8ntman442 »

yeah, but thats better than making the fiero the next PINTO.

Stupid thread. I wont hold my breath for pics.
befarrer

Post by befarrer »